Legal Notice

Privacy

This online application can be used without registration. However, the storage of the individual status, which shows which stories have already been read, and of individually selected content in the "Clicks" area requires registration, during which an e-mail address and a password must be entered. Passwords are transmitted and stored in encrypted form and cannot be read by us. Users can at any time delete their account with all data (e-mail address, user name, password, individual status and individual content) and ask us which personal data of them is stored. The only purpose of storing the data is to make the functions of this online application available to you and to improve it. We do not process your data for any other purposes and do not disclose it to third parties. An evaluation of the use of the online application is carried out with anonymized data.

The data is stored exclusively on servers of Linode LLC, based in Frankfurt a.M., Germany.

Copyright notice

All contents on this web-based application (text, illustrations, photographs, layout) are protected by copyright. While every effort is made to update the information on this web app, such information is given without guarantee. Liability claims are thus excluded.

The Museum Rietberg owns the image rights to most of the photographs used on this web app. We endeavour not to infringe such rights, and request notification of any claim to them. Please contact the Museum Rietberg if you believe additions or corrections to image rights are required.

Google Analytics und Cookies

This website relies on the services of Google Analytics to learn about how our users interact with the website and in order to continuously improve its contents. For this purpose, we use cookies. These collect data on your IP address as well as your browser or operating system. The information is not linked to personal data and never passed on to third parties. You can set your browser to block or alert about these cookies as soon as one is sent. You can access our website without accepting cookies, however, this may limit the use of some of the website’s features and functions.

 

Newsletter

The Museum Rietberg relies on the services Mailchimp for mailing its newsletter. Mailchimp is a newsletter distribution platform of the U.S. provider Rocket Science Group, LLC. To view the provider’s data protection regulations, click here.

The Rocket Science Group LLC d/b/a Mailchimp is certified under the American-Swiss Privacy Shield Agreement as well as the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield, thus providing a guarantee that complies with Swiss and European data protection standards: «Privacy Shield und die DSGVO» / PrivacyShield.

Registration for the newsletter is carried out via the Double Opt-In procedure. Every email sent contains a link to unsubscribe. When registering for the newsletter, the following personal data are saved: email address.

The data you enter for the purpose of subscribing to the newsletter are processed by Mailchimp. Data processing is not carried out without your expressive consent. You can revoke this consent at any time via the "unsubscribe newsletter" link featured in the newsletter.

Distributing the newsletter with the aid of Mailchimp allows us to ascertain whether the newsletter has been accessed and what links have been clicked. If you do not wish to be subject to such an analysis, you must unsubscribe from our newsletter.

Rechtshinweis

Datenschutz

Diese Online-Anwendung kann ohne Registrierung verwendet werden. Die Speicherung des individuellen Stands, der aufzeigt, welche Stories bereits gelesen wurden, und von individuell ausgewählten Inhalten im Bereich «Klicks» erfordert aber eine Registrierung, bei der eine E-Mail-Adresse sowie ein Passwort angegeben werden müssen. Passwörter werden dabei verschlüsselt übermittelt und aufbewahrt und sind unsererseits nicht auslesbar. Nutzerinnen und Nutzer können ihr Konto mit allen Daten (E-Mail-Adresse, Username, Passwort, individueller Stand und individuelle Inhalte) jederzeit löschen und uns anfragen, welche Personendaten von ihnen gespeichert werden. Die Speicherung der Daten dient lediglich dazu, Ihnen die Funktionen dieser Online-Anwendung zur Verfügung zu stellen und zu verbessern. Wir bearbeiten Ihre Daten nicht zu weiteren Zwecken und geben sie nicht an Dritte bekannt. Eine Auswertung der Nutzung der Online-Anwendung erfolgt mit anonymisierten Daten.

Die Datenspeicherung erfolgt ausschliesslich auf Servern von Linode LLC mit Sitz in Frankfurt a.M., Deutschland.

 

Mediennachweis

Sämtliche Inhalte dieser webbasierten Applikation (Text, Grafik, Bilder, Layout) sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Wir sind bemüht, die Angaben auf dieser Web-Applikation ständig zu aktualisieren, gleichwohl erfolgen alle Angaben ohne Gewähr. Sämtliche Haftungsansprüche werden somit ausgeschlossen.

Das Museum Rietberg besitzt die Bildrechte der meisten Fotografien. Wir sind bestrebt keine Rechte zu verletzen, weshalb wir Sie bitten uns mögliche Ansprüche zu melden. Für Ergänzungen und Korrekturen betreffend Bildrechten bitten wir Sie, mit dem Museum Rietberg Kontakt aufzunehmen.

 

Google Analytics und Cookies

Diese Website nutzt zu Analysezwecken den Dienst Google Analytics, um aus dem Nutzungsverhalten der Web-Besucherinnen und -Besucher zu lernen und das Angebot laufend zu verbessern. Dazu verwenden wir auch Cookies. Diese erfassen Daten zu Ihrer IP-Adresse sowie zu Ihrem Browser oder Ihrem Betriebssystem. Die Informationen werden nicht mit personenbezogenen Daten verbunden und werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Ihr Browser lässt sich so einstellen, dass alle Cookies abgelehnt werden oder angezeigt wird, wenn ein Cookie gesendet wird. Sie können unsere Webseite auch ohne Annahme von Cookies nutzen, wodurch möglicherweise einige Darstellungen und Funktionen der Webseite nur eingeschränkt arbeiten.

 

Newsletter

Das Museum Rietberg verwendet den Dienstleister «Mailchimp», um den Newsletter zu versenden. Mailchimp ist eine Newsletterversandplattform des US-Anbieters Rocket Science Group, LLC. Die Datenschutzbestimmungen des Versanddienstleisters können Sie hier einsehen.

The Rocket Science Group LLC d/b/a Mailchimp ist sowohl unter dem amerikanisch-schweizerischen Privacy Shield-Abkommen als auch dem EU-U.S. Privacy Shield zertifiziert und bietet hierdurch eine Garantie, das schweizerische und europäische Datenschutzniveau einzuhalten: «Privacy Shield und die DSGVO» / PrivacyShield.

Die Anmeldung zum Newsletter geschieht über das Double-Opt-In-Verfahren. Jede versandte Mail enthält einen Link zur Abmeldung. Mit der Anmeldung zum Newsletter werden folgende Personendaten gespeichert: E-Mail-Adresse.

Die von Ihnen zum Zwecke des Newsletterbezugs eingegebenen Daten werden von Mailchimp bearbeitet. Die Verarbeitung dieser Daten erfolgt ausschliesslich auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung. Sie können diese Einwilligung jederzeit über den «Newsletter abbestellen»-Link im Newsletter widerrufen.

Wenn wir Newsletter mit Hilfe von Mailchimp versenden, können wir feststellen, ob ein Newsletter geöffnet und welche Links angeklickt wurden. Wenn Sie keine Analyse wollen, müssen Sie den Newsletter abbestellen.